You are here: Home » News Detail

Four Challengers set for Twenty20 Finals Day

18th September 2013

On Saturday 21st September Sussex Sharks will attempt to defend the T20 Cup title they won in 2012. The 2013 BBS Cup runners up will face stiff competition from 2013 National league winners Warwickshire Bears & runners up Yorkshire VICC. Hampshire VICC will attempt to throw a spanner in the works for their seemingly superior opposition, they may have finished last in the 2013 national league but a high class bowling performance in the quarter finals will give Hampshire hope of pulling off a shock.

The big story though could be Warwickshire Bears as Luke Sugg’s men attempt to become the first team ever to complete the national league, BBS Cup & Twenty20 Cup treble having already won the first two competitions this season.

BCEW Bill Frindall Memorial Twenty20 Cup Finals Day

Venue: North London Cricket Club
Address: North London Cricket Club, Crouch End Playing Fields, Montenotte Road, London, N8 8RL.
How to get there: See the “location” section of

Hampshire VICC
Sussex Sharks
Warwickshire Bears
Yorkshire VICC

10.40: Semi Final Draw
10.45: Toss for semi finals
11.00: Semi Finals Begin
14.15: Lunch
14.50: Toss for Final & 3rd Place Play-Off
15.00: Final & 3rd Place Play-Off begin
18.30: Presentations
* Please note presentations will be earlier if games finish earlier

Umpires: Bob Southward, Darshak Patel, Mike Cornwell, Paul Richardson, Roger Barker & Yvonne Dolphin

Scorers: Geoff Brown, Mike Smith, Steve Field, Steve Hollingsworth

Officials Pitch Schedule

Semi Finals
Pitch 1
Umpires: Darshak Patel & Yvonne Dolphin
Match Referee: Bob Southward

Pitch 2
Umpires: Roger Barker & Paul Richardson
Match Referee: Mike Cornwell

Pitch 1
Umpires: Mike Cornwell & Bob Southward
Match Referee: Paul Richardson

Pitch 2
Third Place Play-Off
Umpires: Yvonne Dolphin & Darshak Patel
Match Referee: Roger Barker

The following scorer will follow each team
Hampshire: Mike Smith
Sussex: Steve Field
Warwickshire: Steve Hollingsworth
Yorkshire: Geoff Brown