You are here: Home » News Detail

Ten Teams Prepare For Leicester Festival

15th September 2017

Ten teams will play in the 2017 BCEW Brian Johnston Memorial Trust Development Festival on Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th September, with the tournament held at Leicester University for the seventh consecutive year of its eight-year history.

Wavertree Cricket Club (Merseyside) are the only new team in this year’s event alongside returning sides Berkshire Stags, Derbyshire Owls, Dorset Dolphins, Durham Viper Jets, Kent Spitfires, Staffordshire Wolves, Surrey VICC, Worcestershire Elizabethans and Yorkshire Vikings.

Over 110 players are set to take part including at least 20 women and girls, both of which are record numbers for the tournament. There will also be 10 umpires and six scorers in action over the weekend.

BCEW would like to thank the Brian Johnston Memorial Trust for their continued funding of this event that is both massively important for the continued development of visually impaired cricket and one of the most enjoyed events on the VI cricket calendar.

Previous Winners
2010 Northants Steelbacks
2011 Berkshire Stags
2012 Northants Steelbacks
2013 Lancashire Lions
2014 Nottingham Knights
2015 Lancashire Lions
2016 Surrey VICC/Gloucestershire Growlers (Combined Team)